“I would highly appreciate very much if you would at least acknowledge any materials used or at least ask for a permission first. Unless specified, all other materials are from the private collection of the blog owner. Thank you very much!”

Friday, May 9, 2008


Huwag Mo Akong Limutin (1960)- Stars Cesar Ramirez, Cynthia Zamora, Aura Aurea, Ramon D' Salva, Oscar Keesee and Arsenia Francisco/ Introducing Robert Arevalo/ Directed by Gerardo de Leon

Best Picture - Huwag Mo Akong Limutin (Premiere Productions)
Best Actress - Charito Solis (Emily/ LVN Pictures, Inc.)

Best Actor - Efren Reyes (Kadenang Putik/ People's Pictures, Inc.)
Best Supporting Actress - Arsenia Francisco (Huwag Mo Akong Limutin)
Best Supporting Actor - Oscar Keese (Huwag Mo Akong Limutin)
Best Director - Gerardo de Leon (Huwag Mo Akong Limutin)

Best Story - Clodualdo del Mundo (Kadenang Putik)

Best Screenplay - Cesar Amigo (Kadenang Putik)

Best Cinematography - Ricardo Marcelino (Huwag Mo Akong Limutin)
Best Editing - Gerardo de Leon (Huwag Mo Akong Limutin)
Best Musical Score - Tito Arevalo (Huwag Mo Akong Limutin)

Best Sound - Demetrio de Santos (Huwag Mo Akong Limutin)

Special Awardees:

International Prestige Award of Merit - Bayanihan (LVN Pictures)

and My Serenade (LVN Pictures)

see FAMAS List of Winners
see FAMAS Unofficial website
More on FAMAS

Kadenang Putik (1960)- Stars Efren Reyes, Alicia Vergel, Leonor Vergara, Ronald Remy, Lily Marquez, Bob Soler and Tessie Quintana/ Directed by Conrado Conde and Ceasa Gallardo

Emily (1960)- Stars Pancho Magalona, Leroy Salvador, Eddie Rodriguez, Marita Zobel, Merle Tuazon and Charito Solis in the title role/ Directed by Gregorio Fernandez

No comments:


Blog Widget by LinkWithin