“I would highly appreciate very much if you would at least acknowledge any materials used or at least ask for a permission first. Unless specified, all other materials are from the private collection of the blog owner. Thank you very much!”

Tuesday, September 28, 2010


Screen hearthrob and matinee idol Aga Muhlach copped his first major award by winning the Best Actor trophy for the movie, Bakit Labis Kitang Mahal. The movie also won three other awards--- Best Supporting Actor (Ariel Rivera); Best Musical Score (Dionisio Buencamino) and Best Original Theme Song (Alex Mallillin).

Viva Films’ Andres Manambit: Angkan ng Matatapang was adjudged the festival’s Best Picture. It also received four other awards--- Best Director and Best Editing (Ike Jarlego, Jr.); Best Sound Recording (Rolly Ruta) and Best Original Story (Humilde ‘Meek’ Roxas).

Other awardees--- Best Actress (Gina Alajar/ Shake, Rattle, Roll 4); Best Supporting Actress (Sylvia Sanchez/ Takbo, Talon, Tili); Best Child Performer ( I.C. Mendoza/ SRR 4); Best Screenplay (Ricky Lee and Jose Bartolone/ Takbo…); Best Cinematography (Arnold Alvaro and Ramon Marcelino/Takbo…); Best Production Design (Don Escudero/ SRR 4); Best Visual Effects (Tony Marbella/ Okay Ka, Fairy Ko 2); Best Make-up Artist (Andrea Manahan/ SRR 4); Second Best Picture (Takbo…); Third Best Picture (Engkanto); Best Float (Okay Ka…) and the Gatpuno Antonio Villegas Cultural Award (Okay Ka…)

Philippine Daily Inquirer/ December 30, 1992
click image to enlarge

"Andres Manambit: Angkan ng Matatapang" (1992)- Stars Eddie Garcia, Eddie Gutierrez, Pinky de Leon, Kier Legaspi, Joko Diaz, Mia Pratts, Ramon Christopher/ Directed by Ike Jarlego, Jr.

"Bakit Labis Kitang Mahal" (1992)- Stars Aga Muhlach, Ariel Rivera and Lea Salonga/ Directed by Jose Javier Reyes

"Engkanto" (1992)- Stars Janice de Belen, Francis Magalona, Raul Zaragosa, Maila Gumila, Emon Ramos, Apple Pie Bautista, Suisan Lozada, Cita Astals and Roderick Paulate/ Directed by Tata Esteban

"Okay Ka, Fairy Ko, Part 2" (1992)- Stars Vic Sotto, Aiza Seguerra, Tweetie de Leon, Techie Agbayani, Ruby Rodriguez, Jinky Oda, Bayani Casimiro, Jr. and Miss Charito Solis/ Directed by Tony Reyes

Shake, Rattle & Roll 4 (1992)/ Three Episodes/ Directed by Peque Gallaga and Lore Reyes
Episode 1: “Guro”- Cast- Manilyn Reynes, Edu Manzano, Sunshine Cruz, Aljon Jimenez and Nida Blanca
Episode 2: “Kapitbahay”- Cast- Aiza Seguerra as Nikki, Janice de Belen as Yaya Tising, Al Tantay and Lady Lee
Episode 3: “Madre”- Cast- Gina Alajar, Aiko Melendez, Miguel Rodriguez, Ai Ai Delas Alas, IC Mendoza, Bella Flores, Lilia Cuntapay

Takbo Talon Tili (1992)- Stars Rene Requiestas, Rita Avila, Raymond & Richard Gutierrez and Sheryl Cruz & Romnick Sarmenta/ Directed by Efren Jarlego

No comments:


Blog Widget by LinkWithin