“I would highly appreciate very much if you would at least acknowledge any materials used or at least ask for a permission first. Unless specified, all other materials are from the private collection of the blog owner. Thank you very much!”

Saturday, September 4, 2010


MRN Film International’s Andrea, Paano Ba ang Maging Isang Ina? topped the 1990 Metro Manila Film Festival with eleven awards--- Best Picture, Best Actress (Nora Aunor), Best Supporting Actress (Gina Alajar), Best Director (Gil Portes), Best Editing (Boy Vinarao), Best Musical Score and Best Original Theme Song (Mon Faustino), Best Original Story and Best Screenplay (Ricky Lee and Gil Portes), Best Studio Sound Recording (Rolly Ruta) and The Gatpuno Antonio J. Villegas Cultural Award.

Other awardees--- Best Actor (Dolphy/ Espadang Patpat); Best Supporting Actor (Robert Arevalo/ Ama Bakit Mo Ako Pinabayaan); Best Child Performers (Vandolph Quizon/ Espadang Patpat and Guila Alvarez/ Ama Bakit Mo Ako Pinabayaan); Best Field Sound Recording (Conrado Radoban/ Ama Bakit Mo Ako Pinabayaan); Best Production Design (Don Escudero/ Shake, Rattle & Roll II); Best Cinematography (Pedro Manding/ Ama Bakit Mo Ako Pinabayaan); Best Visual Effects (Sammy Arranzamendez and Benny Batoccoy/ Shake, Rattle & Roll II); Best Make-up (Denni Tan, Dominique Nazareth and Andrea Manahan/ Shake, Rattle & Roll II).

click image to enlarge

"Andrea, Paano Ba ang Maging Isang Ina?" (1990)- Stars Nora Aunor, Gina Alajar, Lloyd Samartino, Dan Alvaro, Perla bautista, R.R. Herrera, Melissa Mendez, Juan Rodrigo, Susan Africa/ Directed by Gil Portes

"Espadang Patpat" (1990)- Stars Dolphy, Vandolph, Panchito, Marissa Delgado, Romy Diaz and Eric Quizon/ with Liz Alindogan, Charmaine Arnaiz, Leni Santos/ Introducing Angelique Lazo/ Directed by Efren Jarlego

Shake, Rattle & Roll 2 (1990)/ Three Episodes/ Directed by Peque Gallaga and Lore Reyes
Episode 1: “Multo”- Cast- Janice de Belen, Eric Quizon, Eddie Gutierrez, Isabel Granada
Episode 2: “Kulam” – Cast- Joey Marquez, Carmina Villaroel, Daisy Romualdez
, Sylvia Sanchez
Episode 3: “Aswang”- Cast- Manilyn Reynes, Aljon Jimenez, Ana Roces, Anjo Yllana, Richard Gomez, Vangie Labalan, Rez Cortez

"Ama...Bakit Mo Ako Pinabayahan?" (1990)- Stars Jestoni Alarcon, Gretchen Barretto and Sheryl Cruz/ with Ricky Belmonte, Robert Arevalo, Marita Zobel, Suzanne Gonzales, Jovit Moya/ Directed by Lino Brocka

"Tumakbo Ka... Hanggang May Lupa" (1990)- Stars Baldo Marro, Isadora, Rhey Roldan Dick Israel, Carol Dauden, Bobby Benitez, Robert Talby/ Directed by Leonardo Pascual and Baldo Marro

"Baril Ko ang Uusig" (1990)- Stars Ronnie Ricketts, Eddie Garcia, Michael de Mesa, Beverly Vergel, Sheila Ysrael, Maylene Zapanta/ Directed by Jose N. Carreon

No comments:


Blog Widget by LinkWithin