“I would highly appreciate very much if you would at least acknowledge any materials used or at least ask for a permission first. Unless specified, all other materials are from the private collection of the blog owner. Thank you very much!”

Monday, November 8, 2010


Vilma Santos, Christopher de Leon and their movie, Mano Po III: My Love topped the 2004 Metro Manila Film Festival. Santos and De Leon won the Best Actress and Best Actor awards respectively for their convincing roles in Mano Po III which was also awarded the Festival’s Best Picture. The Best Supporting Actor and Actress awards went to Dennis Trillo for Aishite Imasu and Rebecca Lusterio for Panaghoy sa Suba.

Cesar Montano’s Panaghoy sa Suba also received 6 other awards--- the prestigious Gatpuno Antonio J. Villegas Cultural Award, Best Director (Cesar Montano); the Second Best Picture; Best Screenplay; Best Cinematography and Best Musical Score.

Complete list of Winners:

Best Picture: Mano Po 3: My love

2nd Best Picture: Panaghoy sa Suba

3rd Best Picture: Aishite Imasu (Mahal kita) 1941

Best Actor: Christopher de Leon (Mano Po 3)

Best Actress: Vilma Santos (Mano Po 3)

Best Director: Cesar Montano (Panaghoy sa Suba)

Best Supporting Actor: Dennis Trillo (Aishite Imasu (Mahal kita) 1941)

Best Supporting Actress: Rebecca Lusterio (Panaghoy sa Suba)

Best Child Performer: Ella Guevarra (Sigaw)

Best Screenplay: Cris Vertido (Panaghoy sa Suba)

Best Cinematography: Ely Cruz (Panaghoy sa Suba)

Best Editing: Manet Dayrit (Sigaw)

Best Visual Effects: Lastikman

Best Movie Theme Song: Mano Po 3

Best Musical Score: Panaghoy sa Suba

Best Sound Recording: Sigaw

Best Production Design: Rodell Cruz (Mano Po 3)

Best Make-Up: Alex Vicencio

Best Float: Mano Po 3

Most Gender-Sensitive film: Aishite Imasu (Mahal kita) 1941

Gatpuno Antonio J. Villegas Cultural Award: Panaghoy sa Suba

"Mano Po III: My Love" (2004)- Stars Vilma Santos, Christopher de Leon, Sheryl Cruz, Jay Manalo and Eddie Garcia/ with Patrick Garcia, Angel Locsin, Angelica Panganiban, John Prats, Carlo Aquino, Boots ANson-Roa, Jean Garcia, Karylle, Dennis Trillo/ Directed by Joel Lamangan

"Enteng Kabisote: Okay Ka Fairy Ko... The Legend" (2004)- Stars Vic Sotto, Kristine Hermosa, Michael V., G Toengi, Jeffrey Quizon, Aiza Seguerra, Bing Loyzaga, Nadine Samonte and Oyo Boy Sotto/ with January Isaac, Dick Israel, Ruby Rodriguez, Jose Manalo, Wally Bayola, Leila Kuzma/ Directed by Tony Y. Reyes

"Aishite Imasu: Mahal Kita/1941" (2004)- Stars Raymart Santiago, Jay Manalo, Dennis Trillo, Anita Linda, Ms. Jaclyn Jose, Angelu de Leon, TJ Trinidad, Iya Villania, Marco Alcaraz, Yasmien Kurdi and Judy Ann Santos/ Directed by Joel Lamangan

"Panaghoy sa Suba" (2004)- Stars Cesar Montano, Juliana Palermo, Jacky Woo,Caridad Sanchez, Joel Torre, Ronnie Lazaro, Daria Ramirez, Rommel Montano, Phil Anthony, Suzette Ranillo and Rebecca Lusterio/ Directed by Cesar Montano

"Sigaw" (2004)- Stars Richard Gutierrez, Angel Locsin, Jomari Yllana, James Blanco, Iza Calzado, Ronnie Lazaro, Ella Guevarra/Directed by Yam Laranas

"So...Happy Together" (2004)- Stars Kris Aquino, Eric Quizon, Tonton Gutierrez, Nova Villa, Cogie Domingo and Gloria Diaz/ with Jennylyn Mercado, Mark Herras, Yasmien Kurdi, Rainier Castro/ Introducing Jay-R/ Directed by Joel Lamangan

"Spirit of the Glass" (2004)- Stars Rica Peralejo, Marvin Agustin, Dingdong Dantes and Alessandra de Rossi/ with Paolo Contis, Ciara Sotto, Ana Capri, Mark Gil, Jay Aquitania, Jake Cuenca/ Introducing DrewArellano/ Directed by Jose Javier Reyes

"Lastikman: Unang Banat" (2004)- Stars Mark Bautista, Sara Geronimo, John Estrada, Danilo Barrios, Elizabeth Oropesa, Joel Torre, Mark Gil, Bearwin Meily, Tuesday Vargas, Mikel campos and Cherie Gil/ Directed by Mac Alejandre

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

Ang napanuod ko dito yung LASTIKMAN.


Blog Widget by LinkWithin