“I would highly appreciate very much if you would at least acknowledge any materials used or at least ask for a permission first. Unless specified, all other materials are from the private collection of the blog owner. Thank you very much!”

Tuesday, November 16, 2010


--> Maricel Soriano, Jinggoy Estrada and the movie, Resiklo topped the 2007 Metro Manila Film Festival. Soriano and Estrada took home the Best Actor and Best Actress awards for their stellar performances in the films Bahay Kubo and Katas ng Saudi respectively. Ramon ‘Bong’ Revilla, Jr.’s Resiklo won eight awards--- Best Picture, Best Supporting Actor (Roi Vinzon), Best Editing (Jay Halili), Best Cinematography (Jay Linao), Best Production Design (Rodel Cruz), Best Visual Effect (Ignite Media), Best Sound (Ditoy Aguila) and Best Float.

Other awardees include Best Director- Cesar Apolinario for Banal; Best Supporting Actress-Eugene Domingo for Bahay Kubo); Best Child Performer- Nash Aguas for Shake, Rattle & Roll 9; Best Screenplay- Jose Javier Reyes for Bahay Kubo; Best Story- May Cruz and Cesar Apolinario for Banal); Best Musical Score- Von De Guzman for Bahay Kubo); Best Make-Up- Rosalinda Lopez for Desperadas; Best Original Theme Song - Wala Na Bang Pag-Asa?/Anak ng Kumander; Most Gender-Sensitive Film – Desperadas and the Gatpuno Antonio J. Villegas Cultural Award - Bahay Kubo and Katas ng Saudi.

Complete List of Winners:

Best Actress - Maricel Soriano (Bahay Kubo)

Best Actor - Jinggoy Estrada (Katas ng Saudi)

Best Supporting Actress - Eugene Domingo (Bahay Kubo)

Best Supporting Actor - Roi Vinzon (Resiklo)

Best Child Performer - Nash Aguas (Shake, Rattle & Roll 9)

Best Picture: Resiklo

2nd Best Picture: Sakal, Sakali, Saklolo

3rd Best Picture: Enteng Kabisote 4:Okay Ka Fairy Ko... The Beginning of the Legend

Best Director - Cesar Apolinario (Banal)

Gatpuno Antonio J. Villegas Cultural Award - Bahay Kubo & Katas ng Saudi

Most Gender-Sensitive Film - Desperadas

Best Screenplay - Joey Reyes (Katas ng Saudi)

Best Story - May Cruz and Cesar Apolinario (Banal)

Best Editing - Jay Halili (Resiklo)

Best Cinematography - Jay Linao (Resiklo)

Best Production Design - Rodel Cruz (Resiklo)

Best Visual Effect - Ignite Media (Resiklo)

Best Musical Score - Von De Guzman (Bahay Kubo)

Best Sound - Ditoy Aguila (Resiklo)

Best Make-Up - Rosalinda Lopez (Desperadas)

Best Original Theme Song - Wala Na Bang Pag-Asa?/composed by Rusty Fernandez (Anak ng Kumander)

"Resiklo" (2007)- Stars Ramon 'Bong' Revilla, Jr., Dingdong Dantes, Jennylen Mercado, Bobby Andrews, Jarius Aquino, Paolo Contis, Ella Cruz, Mylene Dizon, King Gutierrez, Michelle Madrigal, Bryan Revilla, Jolo Revilla, Ramjen Revilla, TJ Trinidad, Benjie Paras and Roi Vinzon/ Directed by Mark Reyes

"Katas ng Saudi" (2007)- Stars Jinggoy Estrada, Lorna Tolentino, Bayani Agbayani, Eugene Domingo, Arron Villaflor, Julian Estrada and Shaina Magdayao & Rayver Cruz/ with the special participation of Adel Tamano/ Directed by Jose Javier Reyes

"Bahay Kubo" (2007)- Stars Maricel Soriano, Eric Quizon, Marian Rivera, Shaina Magdayao, Yasmien Kurdi, Eugene Domingo, Mark Heras, Rayver Cruz, Jiro Manio, Bearwin Meily and Ms. Gloria Romero/ Directed by Joel Lamangan

"Sakal, Sakali, Saklolo" (2007)- Stars Judy Ann Santos, Ryan Agoncillo, Ms. Gloria Diaz, Ms. Gina Pareno, Ariel Ureta, Dominic Ochoa, Juliana Palermo, Derek Ramsay/ Directed by Jose Javier Reyes

"Enteng Kabisote 4: OKay Ka Fairy Ko... The Beginning of the Legend" (2007)- Stars Vic Sotto, Kristine Hermosa, Ian Veneracion, Francine Prieto, Carlos Agassi and Michael de Mesa/ with Oyo Sotto, Giselle 'G' Toengi, Jose Manalo, Aiza Seguerra, Ruby Rodriguez and Peque Gallaga/ Directed by Tony Reyes

"Desperadas" (2007)- Stars Ruffa Gutierrez, Rufa Mae Quinto, Iza Calzado, Marian Rivera, Wedell ramos, Jay R, Tj Trinidad/ Introduncing Will DeVaughn/ Directed by Joel Lamangan

"Banal" (2007)- Stars Christopher de Leon, Paolo Contis, Alfred Vargas, Paolo Paraiso, Cassandra Ponti, Ina Alegre, Joey 'Pepe' Smith, Pen Medina/ Directed by Cesar Apolinario

Shake, Rattle & Roll 9 (2007)/ Three Episodes/ Directed by Paul Daza, Topel Lee and Mike Tuviera

Episode 1: “Christmas Tree”- Cast- Nash Aguas, Gina Alajar, Sophia Baars, Tonton Gutierrez, John Lapus, Lovi Poe, John Prats, Boots Anson-Roa
Episode 2: “Bangungot”- Cast- Jaison Gainza, Roxanne Guinoo, Jaymee Joaquin, Pauleen Luna, Andrea Torres
Episode 3: "Engkanto"- Cast- Jojo Alejar, Sam Concepcion, Mart Escudero, Matt Evans, Katrina Halili, Hector Macaso, Jewel Mische, Melissa Ricks, Felix Roco
"Anak ng Kumander" (2007)- Stars Manny Pacquiao, Ara Mina, Valerie Concepcion, Lara Morena/ with Roi Vinzon, Dante Rivero, Perla Bautista, Efren Reyes Jr.,/ Directed by J. Kaka Balagtas

Figures released by MMFF Executive Committee Ric Camaligan revealed that as of January 3, 2008, the box-office gross rankings of the Metro Manila Film Festival entries are:

1. Sakal Sakali Saklolo – 97 Million

2. Enteng Kabisote 4 – 91 Million

3. Shake Rattle and Roll 9 – 57 Million

4. Resiklo – 20 Million

5. Desperadas – 17 Million

6. Bahay Kubo – 16 Million

7. Katas ng Saudi – 3.1 Million

8. Anak ng Kumander – 1.5 Million

9. Banal – 1.4 Million

1 comment:

Avon Luna said...


download NEW PINOY HD MOVIE application for ANDROID CLICK HERE

download NEW PINOY HD MOVIE application for IOS apple device CLICK HERE



Blog Widget by LinkWithin