“I would highly appreciate very much if you would at least acknowledge any materials used or at least ask for a permission first. Unless specified, all other materials are from the private collection of the blog owner. Thank you very much!”

Monday, September 6, 2010


MRN Film International’s Ang Totoong Buhay ni Pacita M. romped away with eight awards in the 1991 Metro Manila Film Festival--- Best Picture, Best Actress (Nora Aunor); Best Director (Elwood Perez); Best Screenplay and Best Original Story (Ricky Lee); Best Film Editor (George Jarlego); Best Musical Score (Danny Tan) and Best Theme Song (Lucio San Pedro).

FLT Film International’s Juan Tamad at Mister Shooli sa Mongolian Barbeque (The Movie) received seven awards--- Best Actor (Eric Quizon); Best Supporting Actor (Leo Martinez); Best Cinematography (Johnny Arajo); Best Sound Recording (Gaudencio Barredo); Best Production Design (Edel Templonuevo); the festival’s Second Best Picture and the Gatpuno Antonio Villegas Cultural Award.

Viva Films’ Darna had four awards--- Best Supporting Actress (Techie Agbayani); Best Make-up Artist (Cecille Baun); Best Visual Special Effects (Carlos Lacap); and the festival’s Third Best Picture. The Best Child Performer went to Aiza Seguerra for Regal Films’ Okay Ka Fairy Ko, The Movie.

Philippine Daily Inquirer/ December 30, 1991
click image to enlarge

"Ang Totoong Buhay ni Pacita M." (1991)- Stars Nora Aunor, Lotlot de Leon, Armda Siguon Reyna, Juan Rodrigo, Marissa Delgado, Subas Herrero, Dexter Doria/ Directed by Elwood Perez

"Juan Tamad at Mister Shooli sa Mongolian Barbeque (The Movie)" (1991)- Stars Eric Quizon, Jun Urbano, Jackie Lou Blanco, Leo Martinez, Caridad Sanchez, Berting Labra, Lou Veloso/ Directed by Jun Urbano

"Okay Ka, Fairy Ko! The Movie" (1991)- Stars Vic Sotto, Aiza Seguerra, Tweetie de Leon, Larry Silva, Techie Agbayani, Ruby Rodriguez, Jinky Oda, Bayani Casimiro, Jr. and Miss Charito Solis/ Directed by Tony Y. Reyes and Bert de Leon

"Contreras Gang" (1991)- Stars Edu Manzano, Cristina Gonzales, Johnny Deldado, Monsour del Rosario, Rez Cortez, Willie Revillame, Dindo Arroyo, Eric Fructuoso, Kevin Delgado/ Directed by Pepe Marcos

"Darna" (1991)- Stars Nanette Medved (in the title role), Edu Manzano, Nida Blanca, Bing Loyzaga, Dennis Padilla, Atong Redillas, Pilar Pilapil and Tonton Gutierrez

"Magdalena S. Palacol Story" (1991)- Stars Alma Moreno, Tobi Alejar, Gardo Verzosa, Alan Paule, Robert Arevalo, Orestes Ojeda, Alicia Alonzo/ Directed by Junn Cabreira

1 comment:

Unknown said...

Bakit walang srr 3?


Blog Widget by LinkWithin