“I would highly appreciate very much if you would at least acknowledge any materials used or at least ask for a permission first. Unless specified, all other materials are from the private collection of the blog owner. Thank you very much!”

Sunday, October 31, 2010


Judy Ann Santos and Piolo Pascual appeared together for the first in 1999 in the movie, Esperanza. But their love team was fully realized when they made Kahit Isang Saglit in 2000 and Bakit ‘Di Totohanin in 2001. This was followed up by a TV series, Sa Puso Ko, Iingatan Ka. Though their next movie outing, Till There Was You (2003) was an instant hit, fans had to wait for a few years before they would see them again in Don’t Give Up on Us in 2006 and a TV series, Sa Piling Mo. Their love team came to a halt when Judy met her new partner, in reel and real life, Ryan Agoncillo.

"Esperanza, The Movie" (1999)- Stars Judy Ann Santos, Wowie de Guzman, Piolo Pascual, Dante Rivero, Charo Santos-Concio, Joel Torre, Marvin Agustin, LitoLegaspi, Bembol Roco, Elizabeth Oropesa, Rosa Rosal, Chat Silayan, Angelika dela Cruz/ Directed by Jerry Lopez Sineneng

"Kahit Isang Saglit" (2000)- Stars Piolo Pascual, Leandro Munoz and Judy Ann Santos/ Directed by Gilbert Perez

"Till There Was You" (2001)- Stars Judy Ann Santos, Piolo Pascual, Jeffrey Quizon, Gloria Romero, Johnny Delgado, Gloria Diaz, Vic Vargas, Berting Labra, Bearwin Meily/ Directed by Boots Plata

"Till There Was You" (2003)- Stars Judy Ann Santos, Piolo Pascual, Ronaldo Valdez, Gina Pareno, Pen Medina, Marissa Delgado, Jennifer Sevilla, Gerard Madrid, Angel Jacob, Matet de Leon/ Directed by Joyce Bernal

"Till There Was You" (2006)- Stars Judy Ann Santos, Piolo Pascual, Hilda Koronel, Rio Locsin, Tommy Abuel, Marjorie Barretto/ Directed by Joyce Bernal

Friday, October 29, 2010


Regal Films’ Mano Po was the big winner in the 2002 Metro Manila Film Festival. It received a total of 12 awards--- Best Picture, Best Actor (Eddie Garcia), Best Actress (Ara Mina), Best Supporting Actress (Kris Aquino), Best Director (Joel lamangan), Best Screenplay (Roy Iglesias), Best Cinematography (Leslie Garchitorena), Best Musical Score (Von de Guzman), Best Editing (Tara Illenberger), Best Original Story (Lily Monteverde and Roy Iglesias), Best Production Design (Tatus Aldana) and the Gatpuno Antonio J. Villegas Cultural Award.

Other awardess--- Best Supporting Actor (Piolo Pascual/ Dekada ’70); Best Child Performer (John Wayne Sace/ Dekada ’70); Best Theme Song (Home Alone Da Riber- “Nasaan Ka Man”); Best Sound Recording (Nestor Mutya/ Hula Mo…Huli Ko); Best Make-up Artist (Warren Munar/ Spirit Warriors).

"Mano Po" (2002)- Stars Maricel Soriano, Richard Gomez, Kris Aquino, Ara Mina and Eddie Garcia/ with Gina Alajar, Boots Anson-Roa, Amy Austria, Tirso Cruz III, Cogie Domingo, Maxene Magalona, Jay Manalo, Eric Quizon/ Directed by Joel Lamangan

"Dekada '70" (2002)- Stars Vilma Santos, Christopher de Leon, Piolo Pascual, Marvin Agustin, Carlos Agassi, Danilo Barrios, John W. Sace/ Directed by Chito Rono

"Ang Agimat: Antin-Anting ni Lolo" (2002)- Stars Ramon Revilla Sr., Ramon "Jolo" Revilla and Ramon 'Bong' Revilla, Jr./ with Mylene Dizon, Carlos Morales, Shaina Magdayao, Nancy Castellone, Jaime Fabregas, Pen Medina, Goyong, Karylle Padilla & Gina Alajar/ Directed by Augusto Salvador

"Home Along Da Riber" (2002)- Stars Dolphy, Jolina Magdangal, Zsa Zsa Padilla, Vandolph, Eddie Gutierrez, Long Mejia, James Blanco, Boy2 Quizon, Michelle Quizon, Palito/ Directed by Enrico Quizon

"Ang Alamat ng Lawin" 92002)- Stars Fernando Poe, Jr., Ina Raymundo, Cathy Vilar, Ryan Yamazaki, Franklin Cristobal and Khen Kurillo/ with Romy Diaz, Augusto Victa, Alex Cunanan, William Romero/ Directed by Ronwaldo Reyes

"Hula Mo...Huli Ko" (2002)- Stars Rudy Fernandez and Rufa Mae Quinto/ Directed by Edgardo 'Boy' Vinarao

"Lapu-Lapu" (2002)- Stars Lito Lapid, Joyce Jimenez, Jeric Raval, Mark Lapid, Roi Vinzon, Jess Lapid Jr., Vic vargas, Gloria Sevilla, Maria Isabel Lopez, Ian Venaracion, Julio Diaz, Bob Soler, Conrad Poe, Robert Rivera, Dinah Dominguez, Clod Robinson & Dante Rivero/ Directed by William G. Mayo

"Lastikman" (2002)- Stars Vic Sotto, Donita Rose, Jeffrey Quizon and Michael V./ with Michelle bayle, Ryan Eigenmann, Anne Curtis & Oyo Boy Sotto/ Directed by Tony Y. Reyes

"Spirit Warriors: The Short Cut" (2002)- Stars The Streetboy/ Directed by Chito Rono

Wednesday, October 27, 2010


Actor Cesar Montano, actress Assunta de Rossi and the movie, Yamashita: The Tiger’s Treasure topped the 2001 Metro Manila Film Festival. Montano and De Rossi took home the Best Actor and Best Actress awards for their performances in the films Bagong Buwan and Hubog respectively. Bagong Buwan and Hubog made it to the top three Best Picture honors but both bowed to MAQ Productions’ Yamashita which won a total of 11 awards--- Best Picture, Best Director (Chito Rono), Best Production Design (Fernan Santiago and Max Paglinawan), Best Sound (Albert Michael Idioma), Best Editor (Manet Dayrit), Best Cinematography (Neil Daza), Best Screenplay ( Roy Iglesias and Chito Rono), Best Story (Roselle Monteverde-Teo, Roy Iglesias and Chito Rono), Best Visual Effects (Roadrunner Network, Inc.). Best Make-up Artist (Warren Munar) and Best Float.

Assunta’s younger sister Alessandra was named Best Supporting Actress for Hubog, while Ronnie Lazaro bagged the Best Supporting Actress award for Bagong Buwan. Bagong Buwan also received five other awards--- Best Child Performer (Jiro Manio), Best Original Theme Song (Joey Ayala/ “Walang Hanggang Paalam”), Best Musical Score (Nonong Buencamino), Second Best Picture and the Gatpuno Antonio J. Villegas Cultural Award.

"Yamashita: The Tiger's Treasure" (2001)- Stars Danilo Barrios, Camille Prats, Armando Goyena, Rustom Padilla, Carlo Munoz, Vic Diaz, Tetsuya Matsui and Albert Martinez/ Directed by Chito Rono

"Bagong Buwan" (2001)- Stars Cesar Montano, Jericho Rosales, Amy Austria, Carida Sanchez, Jiro Manio, Ronnie Lazaro/ Directed by MarilouDiaz-Abaya

"Tatarin" (2001)- StarsDina Bonnevie, Edu Manzano, Rica Peralejo, Raymond Bagatsing, Carlos Morales, Patricia Javier/ Directed by Tikoy Aguiluz

"Hubog" (2001)- Stars Jay Manalo, Wendell Ramos, Alessandra de Rossi and Assunta de Rossi/ Directed by Joel Lamangan

"Susmaryosep: 4 Fathers" (2001)- Stars Bobby Andrews, Bojo Molina, Polo Ravales, Gerard Madrid/ Directed by Edgardo 'Boy' Vinarao

"Bahay ni Lola" (2001)- Stars Gloria Romero, Aiza Seguerra, Manilyn Reynes and Gina Alajar/ with James Blanco, Maybelyn dela Cruz, Maxene Magalona, Miko Sotto, Isabella de Leon and Alan K/Directed by Uro Q. dela Cruz

Di Kita Ma-Reach" (2001)- Stars Mickey Macapagal Arroyo, LJ Moreno, Eula Valdez, Tonton Gutierrez, Ana Capri, Raymond Bagatsing/ Directed by Wilfredo Milan


Blog Widget by LinkWithin